Rani Durgavati University, Jabalpur and Recognized by M.P. Govt.

1. Chhindwara University, Chhindwara has been established according to the Gazette of Madhya Pradesh (Extraordinary) Bhopal dated 17 June 2019 with an intent to become one of the most prominent and sought after universities of Madhya Pradesh and also of the country. The university will launch various innovative and integrated educational programmes which will attract the students and faculty from across the country. The university shall offer best educational environment for thousands of students on campus and act as the administrative centre for its affiliated colleges in Madhya Pradesh. It will also offer facilities for research in pioneering fields to the faculty and students engaged in pursuance of excellence in their fields. Its site on the hill, easily visible from the ring road, shall showcase the University as a world class educational campus of importance. The University curriculum shall cover subjects across the range of human knowledge consisting of studies in the fields of humanities, arts, science, technology, education, law and commerce. It shall offer courses at undergraduate, post graduate and doctoral levels. 2. Rani Durgavati University रानी दुर्गावती विशवविधालय), Also known as University of Jabalpur, is a government university in Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, India. It was named after the queen Rani Durgavati. It is the main university of this city and has been graded as B++ by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). History The university was constituted and established on 12 June 1956 under the Jabalpur University Act, 1956 (Act No. 22 of 1956) with territorial jurisdiction over Jabalpur revenue district. It shifted to its present location at Saraswati Vihar, Pachpedi, Jabalpur in 1961. The university was renamed Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya on 7 June 1983 by Act No. 23 of 1983 to honour the well-known valorous Gond Queen of Garha Mandla. It was reconstituted under M.P. Vishwavidyalaya Adhiniyam, 1973 and given jurisdiction over Jabalpur, Mandla, Seoni, Balaghat and Narsinghpur, Katni, Dindori, Chindwara.

KAPS College © Copyright 2010-2011